Text Size: A A

New Payment Address

We’re moving our payment processing back to Maine.

The new payment address is: Versant Power, P.O. Box 16044, Lewiston, ME 04243-9527

Bills will automatically be updated with the new payment address. If you mail your payments using the payment stub and provided envelope, no further action is needed.

One-time and automatic payments set up through the Versant Power Online Service portal and EZPay will continue to process without interruption.

If you have automatic payments set up through your financial institution, you will need to log-in to your bill payment service and update the mailing address to avoid payment processing delays.

Please Identify Your Service Area

Click on your district on the map, or select a zip code or town from the lists.

Select Your District on the Map Below

Maine Public Service District Bangor Hydro District


Versant Power provides electric delivery service to two areas – the Bangor Hydro District and the Maine Public District.

            The Bangor Hydro District includes Hancock, Piscataquis and Washington Counties and most of Penobscot County.
            The Maine Public District serves Aroostook County and a small piece of Penobscot County.

Because some information varies by District, please identify your District on the map above, or enter your town or zipcode. If you need information on both Districts,  switch back and forth at any time by selecting the district selector button.

If the browser you are using has cookies enabled, you will only have to make this selection once.( If your browser has cookies disabled your selection will be remembered until you close the browser, but not when you return to the site.)